I like to play with words, sometimes the fewer the words the better.  I realize it looks simplistic with possibly not a lot of thought, but the number of drafts for the simple pieces are not few.  We have students that do the same.  I know I have encouraged them to add more.  Is that an injustice? Possibly, sometimes!   People have asked me, “What else can you say about a certain subject?”  My “what else ” either might not be, or come later.  That’s how I operate…  It doesn’t mean thought has not been put into it.  Consideration, weighing, rethinking, possibilities abound, but not always in a snap!  Frequently my longer pieces have so many layers they should be torn apart.  Someday, never fear more thought will be charged through each piece.  I am a word player, not a wordsmith…yet!

